Seniority

Mildred might be right.  Some people childproof their homes and they still get in.

Tags: , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Seniority”

  1. Tony McGurk Says:

    Or at least an old age symptom, grey hair

  2. Steve Says:

    Having children is hereditary. If your parents don’t have any, it’s not likely that you will either.
    Steve

  3. George Says:

    Nah, kids just give you lots and lots of gray hairs. Or make you bald by ripping yours out. 🙂

  4. Binky Says:

    Kids age you by killing your hopes and dreams one little bit at a time.

  5. Jande Says:

    Once again I’m with Mildred. lol
    Once all mine were out the door, I said “Thank Heavens! No more!” But now some of our friends are getting married and having kids (not always in that order) so we keep having to come up with creative excuses.
    The one that works the best is ” Sorry but our house is NOT childproofed.” (take them somewhere else until they reach the age of reason) lol

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Don’t bother child proofing it. They can still get in. As for reaching the age of reason..my dad thinks I still have a long way to go.

      • Jande Says:

        Yeah, that’s the point. I also tell the parents about all the poisonous art materials I keep laying around… They keep the kids away.

        O knew you’d bite on that age of reason bit. :`) supposed ot be around age 7, but some of us never quite get there.. lol

  6. jb Says:

    My moma sure blames me for all her grey hairs.

  7. spilledinkguy Says:

    Hahaha…
    My parents are too kind to say so, but I’m pretty sure I’ve had that effect!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

