I’m Back!!!

My absence was shortlived.  I’m back already.  I woke up yesterday and when I breathed I had a pain in my back right behind my lungs.  Since I have had 3 major heart attacks (and some minor ones) and I have congested heart failure I was afraid that fluid might have built up on my heart or lungs.  Thankfully it turned out to be a pulled muscle.

Of course as usual the pulled muscle was a result of my own stupidity.  I pulled a metal post with concrete out of a post hole last week and when I did I felt something pop in the area of my internal defibrilator.  It didn’t hurt anymore then but when my breathing was short and my back hurt when I breathed I was afraid I might have broke some of the leads to the pacemaker part of my defibrilator.  Thankfully all is intact and I am just a little sore now.

Thanks to the doc (and the muscle relaxers) I only feel a little soreness this morning and I am ready to take on the world again today.  I will post a comic for tomorrow.  Thanks to all who wished me well.  I put up the notice just in case it was a heart problem because I wasn’t sure what would come of that and I didn’t want to just drop completely off the radar.

Thanks to all of you,

Bo

 

 

21 Responses to “I’m Back!!!”

  1. Debbie Adams Says:

    Glad all turned out for the better for you, Bo.
    http://smileyshack.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/shappy_shakeshout_100-100.gif?w=42&h=27

    I was worried about you over the night wondering how you were. You take care of that ticker.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Deb. I’m just gettin’ more careful in my old age. When I think it might be the old ticker I don’t mess around any more. I have nearly died a couple of times because I was too hard headed to check something out.

  2. Jill Says:

    Glad you’re feeling better.

  3. Bearman Says:

    Quit working so hard.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      What would be the fun in that? Even though I still do a lot of thinkin’ I don’t have to always be in that rockin’ chair to do it. I like to stay busy.

  4. George Says:

    I’m glad to hear that everything wasn’t as bad as you feared, Bo. Rest up, and we’ll be looking forward to whatever you have ready for us when you get the chance.

  5. Jande Says:

    OMG, Bo! So glad you’re ok (sorry you’re still sore). Only just found this since I hadn’t seen you on Twitter and hadn’t been there myself this weekend, so I came lookin’ for ya.

    Looking forward to more world-wise comics from Gatorhead soon..

  6. Binky Says:

    Well I’m glad to hear it was nothing serious, but maybe you shouldn’t be pulling out heavy posts!! I know it’s hard to cut back sometimes, but try to be careful, Bo. Maybe I should send you some Wombie helpers. They’re extra good diggers.

  7. Tony McGurk Says:

    Hi Bo, glad all is OK & nothing too serious was wrong. You should relax more & get the wife pulling up the posts.

  8. Barb Says:

    So glad you are okay. Please take care of that big heart of yours!!

  9. spilledinkguy Says:

    Oh, man, Mr. L!
    That’s some very scary stuff! Much, much better to be safe than sorry – you don’t want to mess around with a scare like that! Try to take it easy, my friend – you really scared me for a minute there!!!
    🙂

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      That is why I try to keep everyone updated. If a guy my age and with my heart condition don’t come around for a few days people might wonder if you have left the building permanently.

Leave a Reply

