Contest Winner

Here is an awesome picture by Jan Rowe, the extremely talented Jande of Eccentric Orbits and the creator of Aedre’s Firefly.  She had a contest to name the frog and I won with the name Nerbert.  She sent me some awesome original artwork.  This is the first piece and there will be another one tomorrow and a super one to follow on Thursday.  You can read the amazing Aedre’s Firefly at

http://www.e-orbits.com/

Be sure and give her site a visit.  You will be glad you did.

15 Responses to “Contest Winner”

  1. Tony McGurk Says:

    Congratulations Bo on winning the naming contest.

  2. Barbara L Vickers Says:

    Put an icon on my desktop for her site. Congrats on the win!!

  3. Jande Says:

    Aww, Bo! Thank you so much! It’s nice to see the little guy Nerbert again. I tell you I get real possessive of my original art and I so hate to let go of it. It makes me happy in the extreme to know it’s going to someone who loves it and will take proper care of it. Nerbert the smaller has the perfect home. Oh, and you scanned him up really nice, too! Thanks, Bo! :`)

  4. Jande Says:

    Just wanted to add that your readers (and mine!) might like to know the size of each piece, too. I know I would –cause I’ve forgotten. lol

    As for the framing, decades ago, I gave a lovely small gouache painting of their grand-daughter to my parents as a Christmas present. At the time I couldn’t afford to have my paintings professionally framed, though they themselves had the means. The next time I visited them they proudly showed me the painting in a frame they’d bought at a second hand store. To my horror they had cut off a sizable piece of the painting to make it fit the frame. To add insult to injury, they didn’t understand why I was upset because “The painting looks better with the piece cut off!”. Pearls before swine, I know. I try not to feel the old bitterness from that, but now I have a knee-jerk fear reaction whenever I sell or gift original art.

    Life is a funny ol’ thing.

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    Very cool!
    🙂

  6. Binky Says:

    Nerbert is a pretty good name! I can see why you won. He looks like a Nerbert.

  7. e-Orbits Comics presents "Aedre's Firefly" by J. S. Rowe - Chapt. V: The Shack (Part 23) Says:

    […] the originals I sent him as  prizes for winning the first prize in the Name the Frog contest. You can find this at Gatorhead Comics by clicking right here. In the first, “Nerbert” thanks Bo for the name from a small Bristol card. The original […]

  8. George Says:

    That’s rather nifty! Congrats on winning the contest, Bo!

Leave a Reply

