Good Sportmanship

I wouldn’t know much about Sportmanship.  I quit school because they had recess and I don’t play.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Good Sportmanship”

  1. tmcelmurry Says:

    Yeah I never understood why there wasn’t a “Being a good loser” statement, you always here “Your being a sore loser” or “a bad loser”, what about the guy that just walks calmly off the field with his head down dragging his bat, clutching the football, dribbling the soccer ball, etc. and doesn’t say anything other than “Good Game”…can’t we safely consider him a “Good Loser” and acknowledge him as such? 🙂

    But speaking of good Sportsman ship if you lose, and I mean lose badly it should be OK for you to be upset and throw a fit (just as long as it doesn’t hurt anyone). Your upset, it’s fine. Don’t tell me I’m not showing good Sportsmanship, I just got my tail end beat off…I’m showing great restrain by not going across the field and starting a good old England vs. Ireland soccer field fighting match.

  2. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    I have had a lot of people tell me I was a loser. I guess they forgot to say “good”. I should be a good loser. I have 60 years experience.

  3. spilledinkguy Says:

    People always seemed put off by my end-zone celebrations, too.
    Can’t a guy be happy about giving up a safety?! 🙂

  4. jande Says:

    Hahah! That’s a good one.

  5. George Says:

    I guess it’s true. If you’re a winner, there’s no need to be a good sport. 😀

  6. Binky Says:

    Recess is for losers!

  7. sh Says:

    loved the follow up comment as much as the cartoon. Milly sure don’t play.

  8. Tony McGurk Says:

    Mildred sure makes good sense sometimes.

Leave a Reply

