GATORHEAD BOTTOMS (SNAIL TALES)

I am not sure when I will have enough comics to launch my Gatorhead Bottoms debut.  I am not even sure if I want to call the comic Gatorhead Bottoms or Swamp Gas.  I will have another sample strip posted Thursday.  I really would appreciate comments, advice, criticism, etc.  I guess you noticed that these are a little longer.  I will be using a somewhat longer format for some of these because I have longer story lines.  Thanks.

Tags: , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “GATORHEAD BOTTOMS (SNAIL TALES)”

  1. Michael Phelps Says:

    Love the interactions of the characters. Lots you can do with these types. I am looking for more. 🙂

  2. Tony McGurk Says:

    I found it a lot easier to come up with ideas for animals than for humans. Hence Barry & Cedric have become my favourites to work with more-so than my human characters. Great work Bo, stamp glue can be a tough addiction to break.

  3. J.P. Keslensky Says:

    Great start Bo! Keep them coming. I like the “Bottoms” title although I’m sure “Swamp Gas” would work equally well. I’m looking forward to following your stories, it should be fun.

  4. dgriff13 Says:

    ha, fun idea! No one ever cares to write about the small creatures like snakes, snails, turtles. Looking forward to more!

  5. George Says:

    This should be a hit, Bo. You draw some great animals, and that’s something I can’t do.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks George. I have more trouble with people. This will have at least one (person) though. Next week Darrell the Fairy Tale Dwarf will be comin’.

  6. MJ Says:

    Awesome new feature Bo! I like the idea!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I thought you would like it MJ. It will be easier to write because I sit around a lot and wonder what animals are thinkin’. (Maybe I shouldn’t put that in writin’.)

  7. spilledinkguy Says:

    I really like this concept, too, Bo!
    I kinda’ like Swamp Gas for a title, too – short, sweet and funny… all good things, I think! 🙂

  8. Binky Says:

    Swamp critters served Walt Kelly (Pogo) well, so you probably won’t run out of ideas. I think it has a lot of potential.

    One small criticism would be that in the first panel it might have been better to show the turtle in profile to make him more immediately identifiable.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks. I think you are right but I had already drawn the snake in the tree and the background and it left only one way for the turtle to come. I will learn as – progress.

Leave a Reply

