Just Thinkin’ 27

I have been hard at work over the last couple of weeks on some new stuff.  I am workin’ on a new look and a new strip.

It will be “Gatorhead Bottoms” .  I will be usin’ many of the Creatures of Habit characters but will have several new Characters.  I will still be doin’ some of the regular Creatures of Habit comics.  I really will welcome any input and suggestions.  It is goin’ to be a longer format with some continuing story lines. I will write the scripts in advance and do the drawing to fit the script.  This is kind of a new thing for me but I think it will fit my thinkin’ style and allow me to do more writin’.  I intend to build up a pretty good buffer before I introduce the strip.  It will probably replace the Been Thinkin’  pages I’ve been doin’ on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  When I have a Been Thinkin’ I will put it on the Bo Lumpkin site or post it for weekends.  I am pacin’ myself this time so I don’t blow another mental fuse… I hope.

12 Responses to “Just Thinkin’ 27”

  1. tmcelmurry Says:

    The Golden Rule: I agree with ya there Bo, this is one of those rules that our society has really left on the shelf and only pulls it down when they need it.

    Gatorhead Bottoms: Man, I can’t wait to see it Bo.

  2. spilledinkguy Says:

    I’m looking forward to it too, Bo!
    🙂

  3. Binky Says:

    I think you’re right; the golden rule could be used a whole lot more.

    Having a good buffer is a great help to maintain your sanity. I look forward to seeing your new strip.

  4. Bearman Says:

    I prefer a wood rule.

  5. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Whatever it takes to Measure Up. 🙂

  6. Barbara L Vickers Says:

    Can’t wait for the new strip. I love your work!!

  7. Tony McGurk Says:

    I agree Bo, people these days are so inconsiderate & uncaring towards others. They follow the idea of the Golden Rule in reverse “Do it to others before they do it to you”

    Looking forward to your new strips as you well know I am a big C.O.H. fan

Leave a Reply

