Knowin’ When To Quit

Now I realize that Kurt was that kid in my class that kept raisin’ his hand all the time.

12 Responses to “Knowin’ When To Quit”

  1. Bearman Says:

    I rose my hand all the time…only b/c I knew it would help my case for a few extra exam points when I didn’t do well on that.

  2. George Says:

    Your comics are looking amazing recently, Bo. Your coloring, artwork, and even the word balloons with dialog are looking very professional these days. Nice!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks George. I got a lot of good advice from our friend Bearman and I think it made a difference. I really appreciate the encouragement I have received from both of you. I would have quit by now without it.

  3. tmcelmurry Says:

    I think Kurt’s problem was like mine, I always had he right answer, but they were always askin’ the wrong question. 🙂

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Every time I learned an answer they changed it. One day they told me 2+6 is 8. Next day they said 7+1 is eight. Next day they said 5+3 is 8. I figured if they didn’t even know what 8 was they couldn’t teach me much.

  4. spilledinkguy Says:

    Hahaha… well, two outta’… uh… yeah, that might have been a sign. 🙂

  5. Binky Says:

    Well no one can be right all the time, present company excluded.

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    Ha Ha Ha Good one Bo. At least being wrong would make him more popular because no-one likes a smarty pants.

Leave a Reply

