Inflation

Have you been to the grocery store lately.  Them folks are plumb proud of their stuff.

10 Responses to “Inflation”

  1. Bearman Says:

    They can take some from me…the gas stations are already taking out of my hide.

  2. spilledinkguy Says:

    Sounds about right… I think my credit might only be good enough for a day old doughnut! 🙂

  3. Binky Says:

    Since most people could stand to go on a diet, maybe some good will come of it. At least until we all start starving.

  4. George Says:

    Man, that roast is gonna taste great in June. 🙂

  5. Tony McGurk Says:

    I filled the work delivery ute up the other day & petrol was $1.49 a litre. I’ve never ever seen it that high before. In the food sector there are so many things, especially meat & fish that were once common fare for the working class people that have now become once in a blue moon luxuries. I really love Lobster but there’s no way we can afford it anymore.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      My wife and I ate lobster at the Red Lobster yesterday but it was in celebration of her birthday. Viennas and potted meat will be our staple fare for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

