Winston On Opera

Winston seems to be getting quite an education with all these field trips.  At least he already knows how to read and write and part of the multiplication.  He had trouble when the teacher asked him what is Tootum Two, and what is Tootum Four.  His answer was “Teacher, I don’t even know what a Tootum is.

8 Responses to “Winston On Opera”

  1. Bearman Says:

    What is a “Tootum four”? To relieve gas pressure from your back end.

  2. spilledinkguy Says:

    Ha! I hear that malfunction is breaking all the glass over there, too! 🙂

  3. MJ Says:

    Ha! Kill The Wabbit! Kill The Wabbit!

  4. Binky Says:

    Those field trips can be pretty dangerous.

  5. Tony McGurk Says:

    The mention of opera makes me think of Kill the wabbit too. With my spear & magic helmet, spear & magic helmet.
    Oh what have I done??? I’ve killed the wabbit…

  6. Jande Says:

    Love musicals; dislike operas (mostly the screeching, like Winston says. lol), Yet some of the orchestral music from operas can be considered to be the most powerful ever created. Love Blues, especially with a touch of Jazz mixed in, very much dislike (in a visceral kind of way–can’t help it) Country music –the kind with the nasal twangy voices and the nasal twangy steel guitars, yet I enjoy folk-songs.

    I recently heard a pair of country (nasal) singers doing a rendition of “The Bonnie Bonny Banks of Loch Lomond”. Not only was the nasal twang offensive to me, but they sang it in a “sing-song” rythmn like they were riding horses while singing. The lilting syntax of the dynamics of the song was destroyed. It hurt my ears so much I had to mute the sound. (it was part of the background of an art UStream I was watching).

    I feel so disappointed that for some strange reason I simply can not enjoy all kinds of music, as some fortunate people can. But that’s life, I guess. And if I’ve offended anyone by sharing this, I’m sorry. I don’t intend to offend.

Leave a Reply

