Field Trip 1

16 Responses to “Field Trip 1”

  1. Bearman Says:

    They let you play outside…you are just too busy playing video games to notice on your own.

  2. Stephen Says:

    When my nephew was living with us, I didn’t even have to go outside to see them. I never knew what I would come home to. I had no idea turtles and tadpoles were even around the place. Oh, and crayfish. Or, as we call them, crawdads.

  3. tmcelmurry Says:

    My kids have discovered a ton of stuff outside. Sometimes I get disgusted cause I live so far out in the country that I can’t get decent internet, and I have to pay a ton for satellite TV, but when I can walk down the road and let my kids change bull frogs, or catch lizards, etc. it makes it all worth while. Being outside and exploring nature and just getting out and running around, riding bikes, etc. is very important to kiddo’s.

    I really feel for these kids in the large cities, the urban jungles, that are surrounded by asphalt and concrete. Thank goodness for organizations and other outlets that help bring information to these kids so they can learn about nature and what’s outside their current boundaries.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I know what you mean Todd. Some kids never see a fox except in the Zoo. I saw one in my driveway about 20 feet from the Gatorhead Mansion a couple of weeks ago. We live about 2 miles past Resume Speed.

  4. spilledinkguy Says:

    It’s funny – kids today don’t seem to enjoy the stuff I’d spend hours doing at their age. It’s kind of bizarre to me…

    You’ve created such an interesting background on this – you’re developing an amazing style, Bo – and doing so very quickly, too – impressive! 🙂

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Robert. I’m tryin’ new stuff all the time. I don’t reckon I really have a style because I like to experiment. At my age there is not much use in trying to develop a long lasting style.

  5. George Says:

    Yeah, field trips were just what you went on so you could see elephants and camels. Everything else was already in our backyards. 😀

  6. Walter Shuler Says:

    I’d spend hours and hours outside – the whole day if I could. Glad I live in the country now that I have kids, too. Both the boys love being outside and now that it’s warming up a bit, they can get back to it!

  7. Binky Says:

    Kids are probably lucky to see snakes and frogs on field trips these days. It seems people prefer technology to nature so much that no one goes out to play anymore.

  8. Tony McGurk Says:

    Kids would only see frogs etc if they are in a video game or on a website. It always amazes me on weekends at the amount of kids you DON’T see playing outside

Leave a Reply

