Lunch With Friends

If I was him I think I would be real busy and somewhere else tomorrow at lunchtime.  Does anyone really say, “Let’s do lunch anymore?”.  I have a couple more gags of sorts on this subject comin’ up in the future so I hope at least people have heard the phrase.  By the way… Come back here tomorrow for “Just Thinkin”. 

I am movin’ almost everything to this site because I can better respond to comments here.  If there are any complaints you can either leave a comment or discuss them with Edna and Mildred.

16 Responses to “Lunch With Friends”

  1. Bearman Says:

    Yes I say it but tend to wait for the other person to schedule it.

  2. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    I don’t like scheduling stuff either. I am flexible so I usually let other people make the decisions.

  3. MJ Says:

    Mighty friendly to invite him for lunch. Ha,ha,ha!

  4. tmcelmurry Says:

    I actually do still say this. It’s one of those phrases I’ve always said to new clients, and old friends I catch up with and just sort of say without thinking.

    I’m thinking our penguin friend may want to cancel those plans and start hanging out at a different location of the iceberg. I sure hope he didn’t “Friend” the Polar Bear on Facebook, else that polar bear may start some cyber bulling until the Penguin finally gives in and meets him out of guilt.

  5. Jande Says:

    I love these Creatures of Habit cartoons! So funny! I think your drawing is improving every day, too, Bo!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Jande. I have been drawing with pencil, then I go over it with a speedball pen and India ink and then I color it in paint.net. There are probably better ways but I’m still new at this drawing stuff.

  6. spilledinkguy Says:

    Hahaha – check, please! 🙂

  7. Binky Says:

    Yeah, I have a complaint. The food and service here have really gone downhill. What kind of restaurant is this, anyway?

  8. Barbara L Vickers Says:

    No complaints, but I would love to talk to Edna and Mildred!!

  9. Tony McGurk Says:

    The penguin wants to hope that tomorrow is fish day

Leave a Reply

