A New Look At Mildred

Hi y’all. I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’ve been drawin’.

I decided it was time to do some work on Mildred so that you could see more than a profile view of her, not that any of you want a portrait to hang on your wall or anything. I am trying to improve my characters a little at a time and this is the new front view look at Mildred. I am going to probably be showing some of my (improved?) characters on the Bo Lumpkin blog or on the off days on the Gatorhead comics page.

I have a lot of things I want to do but improving my quality is first on the list.

Y’all take it kinda easy on Mildred though. You never know what someone is goin’ through until you walk a mile in their shoes and that might not be possible with Mildred. I ain’t too sure them fuzzy house shoes would last a mile.

I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’ve been thinkin’. Whatchall been thinkin’? Leave me a comment or send me an email to bo@bolumpkin.com or bolumpkin@gmail.com. I sure do like hearin’ from you.

17 Responses to “A New Look At Mildred”

  1. tmcelmurry Says:

    Uh, um….I was talkin’ about another Mildred. That sure is a lovely robe you have there. Oh, my look at the time…enjoy that coffee…I have to go. 🙂

    Yeah, I don’t think anyone is brave enough to tell Mildred anything to her face. 🙂

  2. Tweets that mention A New Look At Mildred « Gatorhead -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Todd McElmurry. Todd McElmurry said: RT @BoLumpkin: A New Look At Mildred: http://t.co/nVoBCfZ Check out Mildred In The Morning […]

  3. SpilledInkGuy Says:

    *gulp* No, ma’am!
    (Love Mildred’s make-over, Bo – looks great)! 🙂

  4. Tony Says:

    I did 12 years in the Navy but even after all that military training I still don’t think I’m game enough to take on Mildred so I just say “Hello Mildred, nice to see your smiling face”

  5. Binky Says:

    Mildred seems like a straight shooter, which can be refreshing. Her coffee, however, doesn’t looks so refreshing.

  6. jb Says:

    Yes ma’mam you tell her. I mean them.

  7. MJ Says:

    Woot! Bo has stopped thinking and now commenced to drawing!

  8. Colleen Dick Says:

    I want a mug like hers — I mean a COFFEE mug, God not a mug as in mugshot. Do you sell them on the site, Bo?

  9. Bearman Says:

    Mildred…I didn’t realize how hippy you were..haha

Leave a Reply

