Have You Been Unfriended?

The checkbook truly is more powerful than Facebook.

New look to Kurt and Burt Friday.

20 Responses to “Have You Been Unfriended?”

  1. Tony Says:

    That’s definitely a more unfriendly unfriending…
    Unfriending speaks louder than words

  2. tmcelmurry Says:

    That’s awesome Bo. I think that’s what needs to happen to my niece. She continually tries to do stuff like this to her mom. I don’t think kids need any privacy when it comes to being online, all they do needs to be noted just to keep them safe and to make sure they aren’t putting something out there that will come back to cause them problems in the future.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      You are right Todd. When they are grown and on their own they can make all the stupid mistakes they want to and we can’t help it. When we are financing them we do have a say so.

  3. Tweets that mention Have You Been Unfriended? « Gatorhead -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by BugPudding. BugPudding said: RT @bolumpkin: Have You Been Unfriended?: http://t.co/3r1nrhS. New comic. See what The Ladies are up to. […]

  4. Bearman Says:

    That always bugged me when friends with college age kids couldn’t get access to their kids grades b/c the kid was over 18. I always said…well then either you get the password or they pay for college.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      That comes under Golden Rule #2. He who has the Gold makes the rules.

    • Colleen Dick Says:

      indeed. We never asked for the password, just to view the grades online (and of course I always verified the ip address to make sure it wasn’t a forged grade site.) If they didn’t want to show us, no problem. However, tuition for next term was contingent on us seeing the grades from this term.

  5. MJ Says:

    Ha,ha,ha! Funny stuff Bo. It never hurts to also carry a Bo Knocker around for subtle coercion.

  6. George Says:

    Hilarious, Bo! Parents will always have the last laugh. 🙂

  7. Wannabe Hero Says:

    Great strip! Those who laugh last, laugh loudest..heh.

  8. Binky Says:

    Money speaks louder than friends.

  9. SpilledInkGuy Says:

    Ha – love it!
    Also I really have to remember to bring my earphones into the store so I can check out those clips on your other site, Bo. The video stuff I’d seen before was hilarious! 🙂

  10. Colleen Dick Says:

    My daughter unfriended me as well. I don’t really care, I’m her MOM NOT her friend. However she should not be posting private stuff up there. Someone who really knows how to directly query facebook can find a lot of things. The kid’s stuff (Yes I hacked just a little) isn’t really that interesting, except to a potential employer who might use it as a reason NOT to hire her.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      We are all born with a certain amount of youthful stupid that we have to grow out of. I know it would never have done for me to be able to plaster all my antics across the world wide web.

Leave a Reply

