WINSTON-Misunderstanding

Working on this one gave me an opportunity to use another term that kids might misunderstand.  It also gave me an opportunity to try drawing  Winston in a different light.  I am working real hard trying to improve my drawing skills and I will be doing the same later with Hank, Buster and Shirley.    And… Winston brought me just enough bricks that now I think I might have a full load.

17 Responses to “WINSTON-Misunderstanding”

  1. Bearman Says:

    My favorite of those sayings is “Not the sharpest knife in the drawer”

    Things are looking good Bo. Really like how in the last few months you are paying more attention to the word balloons and making sure there is enough white space around the text so it doesn’t bump into the border.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Bearman. The email you sent me with tips really helped alot. I’m doing more drawing with pen and scanning it in and using my layers better.
      I hope to improve in some other areas too. Thanks for all your help.

  2. Tweets that mention WINSTON-Misunderstanding « Gatorhead -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Todd McElmurry. Todd McElmurry said: RT @BoLumpkin: WINSTON-Misunderstanding: http://t.co/Jol4zaP What is Winston saying about Bo Lumpkin. […]

  3. MJ Says:

    Beware of wise men bearing gifts! Woot!

  4. Tony Says:

    A sandwich short of a picnic. A stubbie short of a six pack. 10 cents short of a dollar.

  5. Tony Says:

    Just a side point but Winston seems to be missing an all important nose…

  6. George Says:

    Your drawing skills do seem to be improving, Bo. Way to go!

  7. Jande Says:

    Well done, Bo! It’s so exciting seeing you working hard to improve your art. I know how depressing it can be when I compare my own stuff to that of others I admire, but you have the key in your hands. You keep going. You keep on observing how things really look, you keep on drawing and you keep struggling to improve your work on a daily basis. That is something I admire more than artistic perfection, that struggle. Thanks. Bo! I love your sense of humour and admire your persistence. ❤

  8. SpilledInkGuy Says:

    Hahaha – I don’t suppose Winston has any more of those laying around for me?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

