Energy Saver

It always amazes me how easy my wife thinks it is to do something.  Especially if I am the one who has to do it.

11 Responses to “Energy Saver”

  1. Steve Ganshert Says:

    Have you been listening in up here in Minnesota?

  2. Bearman Says:

    When my wife says “we” it usually means “me”

  3. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Yep, We killed a bear but papa shot it.

  4. Jande Says:

    Sorry, I can’t understand how a woman thiks its her right to have a male slave do all the things she could perfectly well do herself. So what if you have to stand on a chair to put in a light bulb. Sheesh! (one of my pet peeves –same goes for men who can’t put in a load of laundry if it needs washing)

  5. Tweets that mention Energy Saver « Gatorhead -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Todd McElmurry, jess, Stephen Beals, Roland Perez, J. S. R (EO_Jande) and others. J. S. R (EO_Jande) said: RT @BoLumpkin: Energy Saver: http://wp.me/pFf5g-cd New comic up at Gatorhead today. […]

  6. Artswebshow Says:

    lol. this is funny.
    Luckily i dont have a wife, but i suppose my good luck can’t hold out forever

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      One of my comic strip characters once said, “It takes a mighty fine woman to beat no wife at all.” I’m not sure I agree with him though since I have been married almost 40 years.

  7. Tony Says:

    Women just don’t understand the “I’ll do it later” concept
    My wife always refers to OUR veggie garden that WE put in. Ummm…. Who was the one with the fork & shovel in his hand for several weeks???

  8. SpilledInkGuy Says:

    Hahaha … you have to work up to these things, you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

