Brain Cramps

Hi y’all I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’ve been thinkin’.

Actually I’m sittin’ here havin’ brain cramps.  When my comic stash gets below 30 I kinda start panickin’.  That is only a three week supply for me and since about 20 of them are Hank The Handy Man comics that means I have only about a two weeks supply of the rest of them.

 I reckon watchin’ other folks give up or take a break kind of scares me.  I’ve been following several comics for a good while and out of the ones that I follow at least three of them haven’t been postin’ anything in the past couple of weeks and another one said they are takin’ a hiatus from theirs.  It makes me think that if these people hit a dry hole and quit drillin’ that it could happen to me.

 I’m too old to be takin’ a break.  I got a late start and like that turtle that was racin’ that rabbit I figure I got to just keep pluggin’ along if I am goin’ to reach my goal (whatever that is). 

 Don’t get me wrong I ain’t whinin’,  just thinkin’.  I am writin’ this on a Saturday when I have nothin’ else planned.  I intend to finish at least ten and hopefully fifteen comics and articles before I go to bed tonight.  It just kinda helps to put it all down on paper to get the creative process started.

 It seems like Hank The Handy Man stories and continuin’ plots come easier for me than some of the other stuff.  I am wonderin’ if I should post them more often and move all the other stuff to my Gatorhead site.  I am open for suggestions.

 I would like some input on what your favorite features are.  Here are some of the categories that I have.

Bo Says
Boomer
Creatures of Habit
Hank The Handy Man
Hank’s Hotline
Edna and Mildred
Aunt Edna
Mildred
Kurt and Burt
The Ladies
Percy Piggot and Senator Rebate
Winston the Wise
Hospital Humor
R.E. Cline… Couch Potato
Sarge and Hoss

And my I’ve been thinkin’ blogs.

 There might be more but that’s all I can think of right now. Let me know what your favorites are.  It might not make no difference but at least I will know.

 I’m Bo Lumpkin’ and I’ve been thinkin’.  Hey.. my brain cramps are gone.  Whatchall been thinkin’? Leave me a comment or send me an email to bo@bolumpkin.com or bolumpkin@gmail.com .

P.S.

After the brain cramps left I finished 14 comics and 2 blog articles Saturday.  If this weekend goes as well I will be in good shape for a month or two.

4 Responses to “Brain Cramps”

  1. spilledinkguy Says:

    I really enjoy all your work, Bo – so I kinda’ think you should stick with what works best for you and/or what you enjoy doing the most (that might be all of these features though, I’m not sure). Anyway, you do good work sir – I’m sure whatever you decide to produce will continue to be a well-deserved success! 🙂

  2. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Thanks Robert. That means a lot coming from someone with your talent. I just know that some people like some of the stuff better than other stuff and I would like to get their feedback so I can get more focused.

  3. jb Says:

    bO I agree with Mr. INK. I like all of your work YOU do a good job on your comics. I thank you for showing me how to put my foot in the door anf showing me the ropes. But if I had to pick a favorite strip I would have to say I love Mildred.

  4. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Thanks JB. I have enjoyed workin’ with you. I wish i knew more so I Could help more.

Leave a Reply

