CPR-Couch Potato Report

Hi I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’ve been thinkin’.

 I’ve been doin’ a lot more thinkin’ lately than I have writin’ and it seems like old R.E. Cline, our resident couch potato has too but he has finally came up with a new guest article concerning the Olympics. I think it’s about time myself.

DO YOU REMEMBER WHO?

 Hi, Im R.E. Cline with your Couch Potato Report because everyone needs a little CPR in times of emergency.  I’m writin’ this while I am still tryin’ to wind down from the NCAA tournament and it has been so exciting that I won’t be able to sleep for awhile anyway.

 While I’ve been trying to wind down I was doing a little remembering of how much I looked forward to this tournament, especially during all that big blowout that they call the Olympics.  What I have really been wondering about is who came in Fourth.

 Nobody ever makes a big deal out of the people in the Olympics who come in fourth.  It doesn’t matter that they might have only missed a medal by 1/100th of a second, nobody will remember who they are are really give a hoot.

 Each year during the NCAA tournament I begin to get a little uneasy because I know that the excitement will be over until August when Football starts again.  I’m tired of all the unreality shows that they have on TV now but I think they could use another one.  They could make it about all the Olympians who came in fourth. 

 They couldn’t call it the “Biggest Loser”.  For one reason that is already taken.  For another reason, they are not really losers, a lot of people came in behind them.  Maybe they could call it “Almost Famous”.  I just feel like they put in a lot of hard work and are the 4th best in the world at what they do and they should get some kind of recognition out of it.

R.E. Cline
CPR

 Well, ya’ll I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’ve been thinkin’ and it looks like old R.E. has been doin’ some heavy thinkin’ too.  Whatchall been thinkin?  Leave me a comment or send me an email and I’ll let old R.E. know what you said.

Leave a Reply

