LOOKIN’ GOOD

Hi, I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’ve been thinkin’.

I’ve noticed that there are a lot of people that I don’t hardly ever see except at a funeral. It’s kinda sad that the only time we see some of our relatives is when someone in the family dies.

I’ve also figured out that most of the people I haven’t seen in 10 or 20 years have aged a whole lot more than I have. I reckon that one of the signs of gettin’ old is when people start tellin’ you ” Well, you are lookin’ good.” When people say that what they really mean is that you look pretty decent for someone as old as you are.

I reckon I ain’t lookin’ and feelin’ as bad as I once did though. At least the funeral directors didn’t pay me near as much attention as they used to at one time.

I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’ve been thinkin’, maybe we ought to try and see our kinfolk and old friends sometimes when somebody ain’t just died. Whatchall been thinkin’? Leave me a comment or send me an email to bo@bolumpkin.com.

To see my daily comic go to  http://www.bolumpkin.com

Tags: , ,

One Response to “LOOKIN’ GOOD”

  1. Chelsea Says:

    I agree with you, Bo. I’ve noticed that’s a small problem. I never see any of my relatives unless someone dies and it’s a shame. This post got me thinkin and I think I’ll take your advice. I’m glad you posted this.

Leave a Reply

